some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Charmander, Foot in Mouth

November 10, 2003
The most influential relative in my life, beyond my parents and even more so than my own sister, is my God Mother. During this unhappiness that my mother�s family is having she�s been very helpful in keeping my own ambiguous mental health on the level.

I�m the one my mother�s family would like to get their hands on because I am the one who blew the whistle on them. Unfortunately for them I am cloistered in a church and under the watchful eye of my God Mother. This has all be very Jerry Springer and stressful.

The beautiful thing about my God Mother is that she�s not one of those people who takes sides and if she does it�s after serious consternation; she certainly does not just take someone�s side on the basis of blind, familial loyalty (which is at the same time an asset and a liability of being a Stewart). It�s be healthy, to say the least, to have someone to point out rights and wrong in this situation, to support me where appropriate and tell me when I�m wrong, being childish, etc.

So, we come to today�s story.

I�m doing a slide show about the American Revolution on iPhoto because Macintosh is cool like that and a picture of my God Mother got mixed in and Charmander says, �that woman is ugly.� I didn�t get mad, how could I, of all people, jump on a kid for putting their foot in their mouth. Well, I said, �That�s my Mother.� I had meant to say, �God Mother,� but, �mother,� came out. Charmander felt bad for the rest of the day and I really shouldn�t have said anything but it�s always humorous to see someone�s face go in reverse that quickly.

I didn�t beat him up about it, that�s Charizard and Pikachu�s job, but that�s another story. Those two boys are like old women.

Oh, for your viewing pleasure:

Trip To Boston (May not be suitable for practitioners of Wicca or Children)

Winkler in Gettysburg

For your amusement visit::

Paul or Clarity

9:17 PM :: 3 comments so far ::
prev :: next