some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Friday Finds: Conservative isn't a Dirty Word (yet)

November 12, 2004
Epicurious provides a Thanksgiving Survival Guide for those of you who will be cooking and cooking for others. I will be at my parents house (praise God).


Ann Coulter of Diary Land Award

Republicana is my Vice-President here at Diary Land, as I was elected President of Diary Land. She is also the Ann Coulter of Diary Land bringing us conservative discourse that I enjoy so well. She is also the Karen Walker of Diary Land, who else text messages a teacher and asks that a prayer be said for her nipples?

Chubby Chic is also a great choice, and close second for the �Ann Coulter of Diary Land� award. And I quote, �And to the 'compassionate liberal' who accused me of fanning myself with stacks of money, let me inform you that I take extreme offense to that comment.

I do not, in fact, have, stacks of cash lying around. But if I did, I certainly wouldn't fan MYSELF with them... I'd hire under-waged, illegal immigrants to fan me as directed. Get it right.�

My coworkers are still staring at me because I am still laughing.

Our final winner in this category is Breath Taken, whose poor notes are someone else�s soapbox. I would be irate.

You can catch Ann herself at her page.

3:25 PM :: 3 comments so far ::
prev :: next