some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Hank Hill, there when you need him

April 05, 2004
Today at recess I played catch using a football with the first grade boys. There aren�t enough little boys to have a game. There are four boys in first grade, two in kindergarten and one in second grade. The kindergarteners are too little to play a real game and the second grade boy isn�t really into boy things.

The game consisted of me throwing the ball into the gaggle of first grade boys and them throwing it back to me. One of the other teachers commented that I had good form in throwing and catching despite my early protests that I was no good at football. I�m really not good at playing the actual game of football I�m not even sure how to play and I don�t care to find out. I grew up in Germany and that game is wasn�t what we were about.

One of the teachers asked where I learned to catch and I told them, �I learned all of my football skills from King of the Hill on Fox.� They thought that I was joking. I was not. Fox television has a lot to offer the world and we can all learn a lot

Grandma went home today from the nursing home so that she could go into hospice care. It�s the end of the road for her, which isn�t sad news, she�s suffered enough and it�s time for her suffering to end. It�s unfortunate that we weren�t closer and that at this point we really cannot be but that isn�t the issue at hand. I hope she goes soon and peacefully so that she can spend eternity with her Savior.

I didn�t think this would hurt this much or physically at all. I mean, I�ve lost siblings � this woman doesn�t even seem to really like me very much. Why is this bothering me so much?

6:24 PM :: 4 comments so far ::
prev :: next