some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

more hate mail

March 11, 2004
One of the tacky, tacky things I like to do is post my hate mail on this page. I know that most people disapprove of this practice and you should. However, after reading this page more than once most people learn that I have little regard for the feelings of others and will use the absurdity of those around me to create comedy out of tragedy.

One such tragedy is Troy. Here is my response to his latest email.

I added some people to this because they'd enjoy reading this as much as I have.

Troy,

You were never my enemy kid. You were, for all of us, more of a joke than anything else. Someday when you mature you'll realize how ridiculous you are. I have a good handle on how ridiculous and absurd I am. You have this base assumption that people care about your sexuality and that people's sexualities matter to other people. Frankly, we could care less what you do in you free time. I'm morbidly conservative in both politics and religion and I couldn't be called forward to care if I wanted to be. I'm glad you found someone who loves you but your sexuality is as uninteresting to me now as it has ever been.

You only get mentioned in the diary because we know you're reading. I find it hard to believe that you're leading an interesting life if you're reading my diary to stoke the fires of your malcontent, those two things don't gel together. I think you and George W. are reading the same play book. As our good friend Billy Bubba used to say, "That dog don't hunt." Mentioning you is my way of saying, "Hey, we know you're reading and thanks!" Kipp and I are whores for attention, we'll admit that. Thank you for giving it to us.

However, your childish email that you've sent gives the true nature to your feelings. You're really just a characture in my world while I'm still apparently a concern in yours. I never hated you and the "drama" between us was all your creation. When you started at the hell known as Meijer you seem to forget that I was one of the people encouraging people to be nice to you and give you a chance. I don't hate you or have ill will towards you but your actions were too absurd not to be immortalized into a characture for all people to enjoy for all times.

Despite what Stephanie liked to tell you I didn't spend a lot of time talking about you, hating your or thinking about you. In order for Stephanie to know that she'd have had to stop talking about herself for a minute for someone else to get a word in. She really wasn't a good friend to anyone but she was especially cruel to you behind your back. I knew she wasn't someone I could trust so she never really got anything good or useful about me.

As for outting me and the world, as soon as I decided that I don't like women and want to live life in the same sad way you are, I'll jump ship. For now I'm content liking women. I just don't have tolerance for pain or the plumbing to date men, nevermind the issues of morality or faith. I wouldn't have a problem coming out to my parents if I were gay, I had a sojourn in college as a Democrat and they survived that shock - why not one more? My family would love me if I chose to be gay, my friends would still be my friend. It's an amazing thing to have friends that really care about you and a family that supports who you are not just their idea of who you should be. The people who care about me, care about me no matter what size I am, what I look like or where I stick my penis for kicks. Besides, beauty fades - stupid is forever. Neither of us look good but only one of us has an education under their admittedy strained belt and the other of us can't keep ours on.

I also take great comfort in that no one has ever fucked me and came into my work place to laugh about me, no one has called me a fuck buddy or a 'come dumpster.' I've had offers for all kinds of sex that would turn even your stomach but because I don't value myself on the opinions of others I also don't feel the need to rent my colon out for the approval of others that in the end you never seem to really get. Even ugly people can get laid but I'm saving myself for some that will love and respect me for a little bit longer than it takes for their orgasm to subside.

In closing, I find it irritating as does Selia, that you're using our word for your diary and fronting it like yours. Poor Selia was going to start a diary to parady mine but you had taken nbdycares. Can't you come up with something on your own? How can you, at the same time, complain about MY writing and then use it as a spring board to make yours somehow interesting and marketable? It doesn't make sense. Your whole existance is like a speech from the President. We're sure a point was intended but even the staunchest supports are left scratching their heads and saying, "Huh?"

PS

I didn't download your picture. I don't care.

In a message dated 3/10/2004 11:22:03 PM Eastern Standard Time, "Troy Miles" writes:

>Hi Chris, remember me? It's your long lost enemy Troy. I just thought I

>would say hi and check up on you to see how you're doing. It's amazing how

>you still seem to mention me in your diary, so I would like to thank you for

>making me such a popular character in your stories. It makes me feel very

>special. I hope everything is going well for you, everything is SPECTACTULAR

>here in Hawaii.

>

>I am an openly gay male and things couldn't get any better! I have a loving

>boyfriend in California and he is coming here in June.

>

>Attached is the most recent pic of me. Sorry, but it looks like my acne has

>dissapeared. What a relief...looks like you'll have to find some other

>reason to pick on me. I'm all tan and good looking now but you'll still be

>ugly and fat...

>

>I don't hate you, I never did. I don't hate, that's wrong. I love all my

>enemies like I love the vomit that comes out of my mouth when I'm drunk. :-)

>

>Have a nice day!

>

>~ Troy

>

12:26 AM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next