some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

lend me some sugar, I am your neighbor

February 04, 2004
Why do bleeding children feel the need to get it all over the classroom? I can�t imagine what goes through some kids minds but today this kid stubbed his toe or something at recess and it bled profusely in his shoe but being a boy he kept playing KICKBALL with a hurt, bleeding foot.

I wasn�t on duty this recess. I was on inside duty playing chess with a kid you arbitrarily pissed another teacher off. I don�t know what happened to the kid with stigmata of the toe that caused it, he was just in my room when he decided that if his toe, indeed his foot, felt wet he should take off his shoe. I wanted to throw him out of the window, but thankfully for him the window is too small and too close to the ground to hurt him when he hit the ground.

I sent him to the nurse, which is what you might call �the secretary because she has band aides and I don�t� and she fixed it.

Why don�t kids know better? Oh, yeah. That�s my job.

The entry before this is long and angry, if you�re still bored

10:47 PM :: 6 comments so far ::
prev :: next