some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

No Jen, no Target. Know Jen, Know Target.

January 24, 2004

Today I went back to Target.

I�m not a fan of families that like to walk abreast in stores. I know that they have just as much right to be there as I do. I also know that they don�t own the store and could be considerate about taking up entire aisle. I love the dirty looks they give you when they have to move a group instead of a line because you�re looking at an end cap.

Also, if you�re going to teach your urchin about stores and how to shop doing that on a Saturday is inconsiderate. If you�re going to bitch about the length of the lines and how long it takes for the line to go down then you should also consider that when you decide that your five kids each need to laboriously choose a pack of gum and then pay for it themselves. You don�t get to complain that lines are long and that people are inconsiderate if you�re going to do it too.

No Jen, no Target. Know Jen, Know Target.

No more going alone until I know more.

9:04 PM :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next