some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

over head

January 22, 2004
I hate when I sit here and forget what I was going to tell you. I hate it when the clever idea goes screaming out of my head or the conversation I was so rudely going to repeat drops out of my conciseness.

The big news for this twenty minutes of my life is that yesterday my principal said that I could have an over head projector. They are expensive but someone gave my classroom a lot of money to use and that�s the only thing I really want. I�m sharing the rest of the money with other teachers in the school so they can get some nice things as well. This is all I really want for my room within the reasonable limits of a private school.

I think it�s funny that some people believe that I make more money and have more resources than they do because I teacher where I do. I have different resources but make very little money. An over head projector shouldn�t be this exciting but it is.

This page is fortified with 33% Canadian content so that Spritopias might remain a healthy choice for Greg, Jenn, and all our Canadian friends at peelersplace

Spritopias has endorsed Whatley/Plander 2016

7:32 AM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next