some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Haircut Rules

July 06, 2005
I wrote about my Haircut Rules in my dairy.


Today�s summer adventure was getting my haircut. I made the assumption that the barber at Wal Mart would be inexpensive and since I never like my hair cut I may as well get a cheap hair cut. I may as well train monkeys with down syndrome to cut hair because I am sure they could do just as terrible a job for $13.95. This time, quite literally, my assumption made an ass out of me, and hopefully you, too.
Yes, I paid two dollars more to get my haircut here than I would have in Stepford. The myth of the Great American Desert (the area of the country between where the Appalachian Mountains start and the Rocky Mountains begin) is that things here cost less. Colorado is just like the rest of America, with less oxygen�read more about this at Type Pad

11:14 PM :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next