some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

If there was a retarded Oscar, I would I win, hands down, kick his (butt)

February 27, 2005
My sister has arrived and so far, we have unpacked her car, ate Chinese food, went to Wal-Mart, and then went to Friendly�s for some Ice Ghetto. We are still debating if it should be called Ice Ghetto or Ghetto Cream.

My sister has a tiny car but she managed to cram it full of an amazing amount of her belongings. She is a tiny person so I guess that she has tiny stuff. It is doubly amazing that it grew to fill up the room that was once my office and now is not.

We had Chinese food on our Atkins-Free Weekend and it was lackluster at best. Later we are having potato chips and they had better avail themselves not to suck as the Taco Bell, Friendly�s, Mc Donald�s, Chicken Strips, and the pretzels were not what I remembered and I cannot wait to go back to low carb, low fat on Monday.

My sister and I were raised in a staunchly Republican home and like all people marinated in conservatism we can be vocabularous and make up our own words. Today�s word is �Mantastic� which is what my sister thought I said when I said, �fantastic.� Manstastic, according to my sister, means, �that argyle sweater makes you look queer. Pink is not for you.�

We are watching Garden State, carry on.

1:06 AM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next