some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Paint Me Red

November 02, 2004
I meant to stop the voting, as I said I would, but unfortunately I archived the voting on Brave Net. I can see the statistics and Spritopias/Creepatron took 83% of the vote, Hamiltonian/Gumphood took 17% of the vote. I am flattered to win this election and was lucky to run against such a nice person.

Thank you for voting for me.

Today�s Post:


Ah, DARE! An armed police officer in my classroom as I vigilantly play Civilization. Unfortunately, my wonderful students needed to announce, �Oh, he�ll just sit there and play games on his computer.�

I voted this morning. I could not figure that machine out. Press this button, pull this level, rub this knob, close this curtain, and open that curtain. I put my right vote in; I put my left vote in; I pulled the Green Party tab and shook it all about.

My students keep correcting the police officer. Only my students would snark a man holding a gun and carrying a stick used to beat people Republicans convention goers. At least I hope only my student would do that.

I am watching the election results as they come in. I am going to throw up on my shoes.

If Bush wins, I will not be gloating. If Kerry wins, please don't gloat here - I've already projected him the winner.

10:13 PM :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next