some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

huska

June 25, 2004
I got a postcard from Nebraska the other day. It has a cartoon of Nebraska on it with people driving too tiny cars, the state�s tourist attractions, and the prominent towns.

One of my favorite jokes about my time in Nebraska is that I went to the finest college in Seward County (there are three). Looking at this postcard, I feel sorry for Nebraska. It is tragic how boring that state really is. I know people like living there but I would never consider moving back there.

I will go there this summer. It will be a stop on my �Connecticut Appreciation Tour.�

I will get hate mail from the mid west pointing out what they have in Nebraska. We have that too and what you have that we do not is scary.

12:18 PM :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next