some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

village eight? what's eight?

December 27, 2003
Well, tonight I went out with my friend Kay from work and let me tell you, it was a disaster of Spritopian proportions.

For dinner we went to a Chinese Buffet which Kay chose herself. I don�t like to eat food off of a buffet. I don�t care where it is; it�s just not good idea especially church potlucks where I sincerely mean that there is luck in whatever pot you eat out of. Buffets are a bad idea and this restaurant was as dirty as China itself. These guys would be in serious trouble if General Tsoa made a snap inspection.

For some inexplicable reason choosing your Chinese restaurant is as important or as delicate as choosing someone to marry. You can�t be too careful in your deliberations since your whole future depends on you making an appropriate choice. I still haven�t found a Chinese restaurant in Connecticut and I think I�m going to break up with my Kentucky one. My New York one is known for serving Kung Pua Ally Cat but it is damn good.

Well, I ate off this buffet and my stomach, intestinal tract and esophagus have all filed for divorce. I had negotiated a truce after they signaled their intent to leave me after I last ate a White Castle, �Slider� on Christmas Eve. I just wasn�t thinking before eating at a place with, �Lucky,� in the name. I can�t help it. I�ll stick just about anything in my mouth.

After this lovely dinner we went to the Village Eight Movie Theatre. Louisville Readers, please keep in mind: the extra five and a half dollars at Showcase Stonybrook is money well spent.

I could pack some folding chairs into a fire hazard, serve microwave popcorn and show movies for two dollars but I don�t because I�m the only person stupid enough to patronize such an establishment. Nebraska Readers � this makes the Starship Theatre look like a class act, and that place is clean and safe by any estimation.

The last time I sat in an auditorium of this caliber I was in High School. The Health Department flashed giant slides of male genitalia with all manner of venereal disease at us in some sort of twisted �Three-D� movie. I�ll buy you lunch if you find and shoot the freak who somehow found out this was going to be shown in school and planned hot dogs for lunch.

The lesson I learned in this experience was that I now know where people go when Wal Mart closes in the places that it does actually close. At the Village Eight Cinema you come for the movie but stay for the freaks. I couldn�t decide if these people had just left a costume party or if the BBC Monster Department had been let loose on Louisville. One thing is certain, Louisville should find a way to attract more Dermatologists, quickly.

The Movie? John Grisham wrote it. I don�t need to tell you about it because you can come up with a better, more believable plot line yourself and could find something more interesting to look at poking about in your own feces.

Don�t get me wrong, I had a good time but I always love a disaster.

I�m at my parent�s house for the next couple days and their dog hates me. Read about Buddy�s tail and why their dog should and does hate me.

This page is fortified with 33% Canadian content so that Spritopias might remain a healthy choice for Greg, Jenn, and all our Canadian friends at peelersplace

Spritopias has endorsed Whatley/Plander 2016

1:28 AM :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next