some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

You can keep yours, I'll keep mine

December 11, 2003
I got this Comment today from my reader at the University of Cincinnati.

I usually don�t respond to their comments because they don�t leave a contact address. I feel like it right now.

I�m sure you think you know me and that this is a nail hit on the head, but honestly, you�re wrong.

If I loved money more than God I wouldn�t have turned down jobs where I�d be making ten to twenty times more money each year if that were the case.

I�m doing this because it is my life. I am serving God, money is not my master and I�m disappointed that someone as educated at the person who made this comment would jump to this conclusion.

Money is not what I�m about; I�m about my Father�s business. Serving God isn�t easy and I don�t appreciate your pity or your condescension, especially since it is unfounded.

I want pity when the nursery students wet themselves while on my lap, I don�t expect it from people who don�t know me and are jumping to ill-founded conclusions based on their own prejudices and lack of experiences.

This whole, I�ve chosen to help everyone and you don�t love people line is pretty tired; find a new one. You don�t know me, you don�t know who I am or what I do with my time. This page offers only a small indication of what goes on in my life. I usually only write out the frustrations and humor of my day. I appreciate the readership of this page but I really write it for me, to get my life on paper and off my mind.

Please sell your holier than thou somewhere else we�re all stocked up here. You�ve sorted humor in with the serious and have misunderstood me to feel better about yourself.

I all kids of people, it has been the work of my whole adult life. I don�t want a pat on the back but obviously you needed one.

I don�t like scones and they don�t even serve them at Starbucks. I do help the hungry, I don�t brag about it because bragging isn�t Christian either. I�m also not alone, unhappy or bitter.

You are the one who should be getting pity but experience teaches that pitying people doesn�t translate into helping them.

This page is fortified with 33% Canadian content so that Spritopias might remain a healthy choice for Greg , Jenn , and all our Canadian friends at peelersplace

Spritopias has endorsed Whatley/Plander 2016

5:15 PM :: 3 comments so far ::
prev :: next