some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

"God Himself is Present"

November 13, 2003
This is a new entry, read past Cory if you�ve already voted.

First Cory!

I enjoy the hell out of people making fun of me. Well, I enjoy clever people making fun of me. Cory rhetorically and figuratively kicks my ass on a regular basis and now I�m asking your help in his endeavor to get his face on a bottle of soda.

CLICK ON ME and vote for #0000165475, Give him a 10.

At least he doesn�t look like this:

I will perform circus tricks for votes.

In other news�.

Our school is in the Lutheran District of our city, all the Lutheran Churches (both of them) are on our street, there is also a Roman Catholic Church and a United Methodist Church. Starting at Eleven until One o�clock in the afternoon their chimes alternate so all four of the churches play music. When my kids know the hymns they sing along, it's cute. They're terrible singers but it's still cute.

What's frightening is that during certain hymns Lutherans sit and during others they stand. They stand for the standing hymns. During all this, they continue to work. "God Himself is Present" was the hymn today when I wrote this.

Also, in a flagrant abuse of my office my kids are voting for Cory as homework. I lied to them to and said that I would be able to tell if they had voted and what their vote was. Yes, people like me are the reason Jimmy Carter travels the world making sure elections happen fairly.

The Diary of the Day is acelix and is brought to you by the Bush Dynasty, the Rand Corporation and the Centers for Spritopias Control.

11:55 AM :: 4 comments so far ::
prev :: next