some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Ben Franklin's Sex Appeal

November 11, 2003
Today I messed around on Friendster.com and Elizabeth had to say about me:

Christopher has a unique persona. He keeps friends and enemies on their toes with his intellect and wit. He has a compelling way of juxtaposing superiority with charm. I am delighted that he counts me a friend.

I don�t know if I�d say all that but it was the nicest thing that someone who knows me well has said in a while.

Today was a day off from school!

But, they�re redoing the roofs on the compound so I didn�t get to sleep in and even went over to my classroom and did some work. Novel, eh?

If I could have slept through the men on the roof of my cloister and the noise of their machines I would still have had to contend with the smell of the hot tar, which is overpowering. I am burning a candle and that seems to counter the smell. If I run out of this candle I might break into the Sacristy and steal some of the candles used during worship.

I won�t do that, the last time I broke into the Sacristy, Pastor Old School (the Crypt Keeper) came in and he scares me. I�m as old as I am and I�m afraid of this old man. He wears a three-cornered hat like Ben Franklin and a cape but he doesn�t have half of the sex appeal of Old Ben or Darth Vader.

I could have gotten a lot done today but didn�t really. I wore my Cabana Pants, turned the heat on and pretended I was some place else. Industrial Strength Amber and I talk on the phone and that was fun.

Well, I am going to get ready to leave the compound so that I can see people my own age.

3:07 PM :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next