some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Breast Feeding, Part One

January 09, 2003
ugh

I do have a lot to say. I had a long, great trip to Cincinnati. I’ll tell you about it later.

The Asian woman on Beatlejuice is named Grace. That Winona Ryder arrives in a coffin. He was right it is the perfect movie.

Today, on my lunch at work there was a woman breastfeeding in a very public way. Breast-feeding in public is not okay. I will write more about that later but I wrote a poem about it so I’ll leave it here for now.

It’s supposed to be terrible

I do not mean to be shitty
I just don’t want to see that titty
Even when you’re not at home
Find a place to be alone
You may think bare, saggy breast are a right
But FDR told me, be free from fright
So if that baby needs to eat
Do the world a favor and be discrete

I’m going to go do something fun.

8:23 PM :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next