some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

What�s in your backpack (or purse)?

February 08, 2004

I saw an art exhibit last year that showcased what people carried in their backpacks. I was bored and looking for something in my backpack and thought, �this is a much better way to spend my afternoon than actually doing something! I�ll post an entry no one wants to read.

My backpack has in it:

One iPod, headphones and car charger

One CD Binder with five to ten CDS (when your car has my car�s luck you�d keep it in your backpack too)

One (or more) Godiva Chocolate Bars (either milk chocolate with almonds or dark chocolate with raspberries) to defend against hypoglycemia

Gum (usually cinnamon in flavor)

One book and one magazine (currently there is only Alexis De Touqueville�s Democracy in America and no magazine)

One Palm Pilot, stylus & ink mini pen and leather carrying case.

Something to write on, something to write with

A multi-tool to fix things in a jiffy. I hope I'm never in a jiffy since I detest peanut butter.

Sharpies, perfect for you vandalism needs (freedom of speech)

Change for the subway and bums
One digital camera (after not having a camera when we saw horses going through the drive through at Fazolli�s it became a person rule to also have a camera on my person)

My glasses for reading and for blocking the sun

Shoes and socks in sandals weather when it could start raining
an umbrella, a gentleman alway carries an umbrella - I hope the one I lifted mine off us doesn't miss his.

Winter hat and gloves between September and May

Cellular phone hands-free apparatus

this list works from the assumption I am not wearing cargo pants

Pictures will soon be on the Buzz Net see the bottom of the page for details.

So, what�cha got in your backpack (or purse)

11:54 AM :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next