some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Wall of Lame

December 30, 2004
One of my least favorite parts of being on Diary Land is how we treat each other. One of the people I had run ins with in my younger years was Pandionna. Since I have left Diary Land Adolescence, found my voice, and even matriculated to the Presidency of Diary Land, I have learned that building bridges is much cooler than building walls. Pandionna and I now are respectfully each other�s nemesis and on good, friendly terms.

However, there is one diarist out in Diary Land who has built a Wall of Shame. On this wall is anyone who has attacked him, a friend, or an associated diary. The wall can be viewed here. That is not my photograph and if you want to attack me in that manner, go ahead. I will however give you an appropriate avatar. When you write a diary online you open yourself up to abuse from the community as well as real constructive comments and legitimate opposing viewpoints. If you write a diary about current or political events you should not only welcome respectful dissent from your viewpoint but you should be braced for nastiness from others. Considering the contents of his personal diary and what his wife has written about him, I wouldn�t go chucking rocks and I usually do not. However, Pandionna is my Nemesis � get your own. In addition to that, said diarist should note that his page is poorly written, researched, and constructed not to mention an eye sore that takes a short eternity to load.

This diarist disliking my friends and I is not an insult, it is a badge of honor. I will gladly be on his Wall of Shame. I am on the wall because he thinks that a Mac using, computer illiterate fourth grade teacher (me) hacked onto his page and changed his code. Clearly, he has not paid attention to me. Even if I knew how to do that, I would be too lazy.

Others on this wall are invited to join the ring below, others who feel the same way can join the ring as well even if they have not earned their spot yet.

8:58 PM :: 20 comments so far ::
prev :: next