some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

in my own defense . . .

January 28, 2004
I did not laugh at Luis , I was worried for him because I am a neurotic dork. Neurotic is a word I can spell, thanks to Barbara . Indeed I though Luis� story was shaping up to be one of the saddest stories of 2004 and we haven�t even cleared January yet.

I would never wish for someone to separate from their carbohydrates, especially their macaroni and cheese. What kind of person do you take me for?

Also, as a fellow Radiohead listening, carbo-loading, VW driving, Mac user Luis is truly one of my heroes. I want to grow up to be Luis. I didn�t think what happened to him was something to laugh with or at.

VIVA LA CARBS! VIVA LA MAC! VIVA LA MAC N CHEESE! VIVA LA VW! VIVA (Insert other political sounding chanting in support of Luis).

1:42 PM :: 4 comments so far ::
prev :: next