some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Unless this is a Nude Love-In, get off my property!

January 18, 2004
I ran out and rented some movies and got some Dr. Pepper. The way that it looked outside I could be here for days.

I went outside and warmed up the car so I could go to Blockbuster and rent some DVDS. I usually don�t do that but Ezi suggested some movies so I decided: what could it hurt besides my credit rating?

I took some pictures with my phone while was waiting for the car to be road worthy. I live in a church, which means I am not in a neighborhood and so there are some neat buildings around me. If you want to see the pictures look at the bottom of the page where I have them displayed.

They hadn�t yet plowed the streets and so it was impossible to take pictures and drive at the same time. Believe me, I tried.

Well, I drive the unplowed streets to Blockbuster and they don�t have the movie I wanted, those bastards! Well, I settled on another movie after a long and drawn out selection process and then left for home.

As my luck would have it they had plowed the streets while I was in Blockbuster so the ride home wasn�t as crazy as the ride to the Blockbuster but that was compensated with more cars on the road.

When I finally got home and popped in the movie I discovered it was scratched. A scratched DVD, I feel so cheated. I can�t even go back to return it and get something else.

Does Blockbuster give money back?

This page is fortified with 33% Canadian content so that Spritopias might remain a healthy choice for Greg, Jenn, and all our Canadian friends at peelersplace

Spritopias has endorsed Whatley/Plander 2016

5:19 PM :: 3 comments so far ::
prev :: next