some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

I graduated fourth grade and realized I wasn�t a pimp

January 13, 2004
Today was an awful day. My alarm didn�t go off and the normally loud drug addicts didn�t wake me up this morning either. Normally they precede my alarm by that annoying five minutes that wakes you up and doesn�t give you enough time to go back to sleep and rest, but you do anyway. I woke up at eight o�clock. What time does school start? Eight o�clock.

Luckily the kids have a teacher optional morning recess that they got this morning as I did a dive roll across the apartment pulling on clothes and into the bathroom where I did a half assed job of cleaning my body and I dove back out of the apartment.

I had a photo slide show prepared on my computer for the nursery school kids and thankfully I some how erased it last night. It had been my intention to back it up this evening but that�s not going to happen now.

The rest of the day was difficult because I was uncomfortable and smelled bad.

What I learned today:

1. New deodorant does not cover old funk

2. As a head without a body I envy the dead

3. Back up as soon as you think about it, don�t wait because you always have some bad Karma saved up.

When I got home I decided to clean out my pictures and get rid of the duplicates, pictures of people I don�t like and pictures of people with former girlfriends, boyfriends and spouses. I am mailing them to people with funny captions � or at least captions I think are funny.

I have a about one hundred pictures with and people I don�t know, at events I don�t remember and pictures of me with people I don�t care for. In the month I graduated from college I was in five weddings, I can�t tell one wedding from the other.

The best I can do is this, my Uncle�s wedding was classy and I wore a nice suit. The people I went to college with are tragically tacky. One wedding was in a garage that is used for large farm equipment and I wore the same suit, but that wedding was devoid of JAPS or well dressed people in general. I don�t remember much about the other weddings besides promising myself that my sister�s wedding would be the only other one I would participate in.

It�s really an imposition to be in someone�s wedding, and how tacky are weddings? Do you really need a small army of people with you to get married? What was I there for? Was I there to tackle the groom if they tried to bolt? Never in my own clothes and probably not in rented ones.

That woman on TV has big, big hair. Poor Arkansas, �the higher the hair the closer to God,� what a poor representation of their state.

Connecticut can be profoundly boring without Emily.

Kipp Rules, Jesus from the Block is running hard at 5.6% Go Jesus! Go Kipp!

This page is fortified with 33% Canadian content so that Spritopias might remain a healthy choice for Greg, Jenn, and all our Canadian friends at peelersplace

Spritopias has endorsed Whatley/Plander 2016

8:18 PM :: 3 comments so far ::
prev :: next