some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

leslie irene isn't dead

January 04, 2004
There was brouhaha today at Staples. My Aunt Stella and I witnessed the blessed event but did not get to participate. It was a beautiful brouhaha; I can�t even describe it. I enjoy watching people argue over stupid, inconsequential things.

A woman started shouting at someone for cutting her in line after complaining about it for what seemed like eternity. She did one of my favorite altercation moves, �I�m not going to say anything, but�� Well, you just did � why not say it to the person.

Well, the person had not cut her and there was no way he could have. He was in another line. Well, she decided to leave our line and go confront him because, �People need to learn and they only way they�re learn is if we tell them.�

Hidden Buddha, Happy Jesus. That was a fight. That man knew more ways to use the word ass in more parts of speech than I thought possible. I was impressed. I wanted to shake his hand. The man eventually left the store and the woman remained entreating the crowd to support her in her battle against line jumpers. I was really, very confused by the whole situation but it was fun to watch.

leslieirene isn�t dead, contrary to popular belief. Like Elvis, she�s just gone home.

New Rings to Rule them All

This page is fortified with 33% Canadian content so that Spritopias might remain a healthy choice for Greg, Jenn, and all our Canadian friends at peelersplace

Spritopias has endorsed Whatley/Plander 2016

And now, from the world�s SMARTEST CANADIAN:

This is genius! I love it.

9:23 PM :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next