some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

The Comedy is that it�s CVS

October 19, 2004
Before I posted any of this, but had drafted it, I got a call from my Mother that my Aunt, aforementioned as having a short time to live, was put on, �Do Not Resuscitate.� The end is nigh.

This is not a lounge

Today we went to visit one of the members of the Pastoral Staff for the church our school is attached to in the hospital. He is ninety-one and had his hip replaced, well one of his hips. I was under the impression that you had one bone, it was called hips, and that it was a grammatical anomaly like �the Bronx.� I was exposed as an ignoramus! I hate that! I will not expose the ignorance of the faculty.

I had forgotten that the teachers were going on this outing today after school so I ran home and grabbed my phone and wallet. I do not bring them to school since I live in the building. Well, I grabbed my stuff and rushed right back out of the apartment � without locking the doors or turning the lights off.

When I got home there were people sitting in my living room. I have no idea who these people are but, apparently they had an appointment in the church offices, which live under my apartment and when no one was there they wandered around the building looking for someone, found this lounge, and decided to hang out in it until someone showed up.

They were almost as embarrassed as I was privately annoyed. I was not annoyed at them � even though you can tell this is a home not a lounge. I was more annoyed that the clown who works in the office below my apartment is never there and I have to deal with the repercussions of his laziness.

I have enough repercussions from my own laziness to deal with, I do not need someone else�s sloth. I only know what �sloth� is because of that Morgan Freeman movie where Brad Pitt screams, �WHAT�S IN THE BOX?�

I also have a complaint to make, I never called you during Friends so please refrain from calling me during a Yankees Game, especially when they are playing the Red Sox in a Post Season game. Only GOD is more important than Yankee Baseball. Calling during a baseball game is like running into a church service and shouting, �I got a great deal on some cocktail napkins!� to someone trying to worship with respect.

I'm not in it today. I'm not in it. Someone just came out to me too - which is a rude thing to do to someone who is not sober, or in it. Today.

12:04 AM :: 8 comments so far ::
prev :: next