some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Canada. Oh Canada!

June 12, 2005

Spritopias is on a tour of the Republic, traveling from Stepford, Connecticut to Seward's Folly, Nebraska for Graduate School (your mom goes to college) and will be reliably online Wednesday. In the interim, the constitution of Diary Land demand that someone fill in during his absence (preferably Vice-President Creepatron or Secretary of Snark Golf Widow). This entry is pursuant with our obligations to the constitution and our community standards.

Guest entry posted by Suburban Island.

Who is Suburban Island? Well, I will quote the great Spritopias here. He sums it up this way in a 2004 pre-election entry:

She is the Room Mother of Diary Land, and because of my matriculation to the presidency of Diary Land, she is now the Barbara Bush of Diary Land (the mother of the President, not alcoholic daughter). Since Diary Land is actually a service based in Canada, she would be the Queen Mother or something similar, she is not dowdy so we are just going to refer to her as the Barbara Bush.

Enough said. I hope that gave you a little dose of real Spritopias prose to keep you going until his return.

Last week I was in Toronto for a conference and I learned a lot of things I didn�t know before. Many of them had nothing to do with the conference. I share these non-conference findings with you now in a Top 10 Things I Didn�t Know About Canada List:

I�ll be writing more about my trip to Toronto on Suburban Island. Thanks to Spritopias for asking me to write a guest entry. Nobody can replace the wit and wisdom of Spritopias however.

Guest entry by Suburban Island - Sunshine 24/7.

4:52 PM :: 3 comments so far ::
prev :: next