some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

cabin fever

January 18, 2004
I have cabin fever; I sent this neurotic email to my friends:

We had a day off of school Friday because of the extreme cold. I don�t think I�ve been in cold like this before. Apparently you can�t be out in it very long without getting frostbitten. I haven�t tried it to see if it�s true. I took out the trash on Friday but I bundled up and waited in the foyer until the wind died down. Then I hustled out and threw it the dumpster. It didn�t seem so bad but I didn�t stand in it for a half hour waiting for a school bus. There wasn�t even snow.

I�ve been stuck in the house since Thursday afternoon, when I went to Sam�s Club. They were anticipating a snow day so I went to make sure that I had food and other supplies. It would be my luck to be snowed in here for a week without toilet paper. Now, because of the snow that started my television reception is shot and I have nothing to watch. I was going to get the first season of �The Family Guy,� on DVD but decided against. I am a damn fool. I am so bored. I�d call someone but I�d probably babble on and on.

The worst part of the snow starting is that even if I could get out my friends can�t so I�m really bored. I�m going to end this before I sound deranged.

I have to get out of here!

1:39 PM :: 4 comments so far ::
prev :: next