some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Uranus!

March 03, 2005
Today we went to State Science Center for a field trip; our trip was an hour and a half. I did not plan this trip or the ridiculous period. The lower grades were going to see something about Dinosaurs and our class was going to the planetarium for �Where in the Universe is Carmen San Diego.� They complained about going to the planetarium and not go the dinosaur exhibit � until I reminded them that they would have complained about going to see something with their younger brothers and sisters.

Of course, they ended up having a great time in spite of themselves. They all enjoy the game on the computer, there was no reason they would not enjoy it at a planetarium.

The funniest part was while they were chasing Carmen around our solar system and they were trying to figure out which planet she was on and my Dancing Queen pointed at the unfortunately large woman doing the presentation and shouted, �She�s on your anus!� Because they were not pronouncing �Uranus� as �urine us.� This promoted a chorus of children screaming, �YOUR ANUS! SHE�S ON YOUR ANUS!� This was made even more fantastic because my students have no idea what an anus is. We still call it our bottom.

Most of this story is second hand. I fell asleep during the presentation. Thank God snoring was not on the menu. I have never fallen asleep on a field trip and I hope this is the last time. My boss was sitting right behind me too. He woke me up so that he could take a nap. I thought I was fired not being called up for guard duty.

I got to be awake for when we probed your anus.

10:37 PM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next