some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Rachel from the Block

June 17, 2004
Today when I got back from the car dealer, I checked my email. I check my email regularly to make sure it is still empty but this time it was different.

I had an email from a legitimate looking address where the subject line read, �Hi, it�s Jen�s friend Rachel!� I do know Jen, indeed, I know Jenny from the Block (JFTB), and she does have a friend named Rachel so I opened it.

The email mentioned how they had gone down to the beach and had a party. She and I had met one time when we had both gone out with Jen, blah blah blah, they had taken pictures at the beach party and Jen asked her to put them on her webpage and then share them with me.

I thought, how nice of them to not invite me but share the pictures? Seriously with my social anxiety, I prefer the recap to the action. So, I click the embedded link and what to my wondering eyes does appear? Naked lesbian coeds! Sorry, wrong Jen and Rachel � those are not the girls I supped with at Chili�s.

So, I have one hand covering the screen of my computer while the other clicks away the windows and the pop up ads. I normally do not open them but the email was so believable all things considered. I am so humiliated. I am glad I have you to share this with.

12:04 AM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next