some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

the tides gonna turn and its all gonna roll your way

June 08, 2005
Today I was hungry and I wanted chocolate. I saw a tube of M&Ms on the kitchen counter and decided to down them quick, like a shot. For the initiated, those tubes can hold over ten dollars in (US) quarters, which my sister was fastidiously saving for me to use at college for laundry money. Take a long, hard look at anything you are sticking your mouth. Quarters are filthy and taste terrible. Also, they�re no good for your teeth.


While I am rocking out to Dolly Parton�s 9 to 5 (for service and devotion) I will take a moment to comment that the music my sister purchased with HER iTunes gift certificate is remarkably not unlike the music played at Abercrombie & Fitch (its enough to drive you crazy, if you let it).

For the record, Lily Tomlin could be filmed picking her nose and I would pay nine dollars at your local theatre and watch it. For no reason, I loved this movie when I was a kid. I have not seen it a while but I imagine that Colleen , Meredith Elaine and most of all Kelly doing a great and absurd remake of this film. Kipp and I would not be featured in a movie about working, I don�t know what the hell you�re thinking. Kipp and I may be employed, but we do not expend effort.


I have a friend at second job (I use the term �friend� loosely to mean someone I am nice to and find clever) and he only has one hand. Today, someone felt incumbent upon them selves to point out that he only has one hand. Just in case! He may never have known! It was one of the few times in my life I have felt compassion for someone, I thought I was going to be sick.


In the news today, Prime Minster Tony Blair of the United Kingdom and President George Walker Bush of the United States of America announced a plan to reduce the debt incurred by African countries who are reforming, commiserating that in building the economies of Africa we create labor markets that can consume our goods and eventually export our jobs should India and the People�s Republic of China no longer want them. When questioned why poverty was not an issue in the United States for the President he feigned ignorance that Alabama was an incorporate part of Republic.

When reached for comment, Chairman of the Democratic Party, Dr Howard Dean was embarrassed to admit that while the Democrats play the race card like nobody�s business that George W. Bush has spent more money on African issues every year than Bill �the first black president� Clinton could accomplish in eight.

Governor Rick Perry of the Republic of Texas was horrified to learn that Lady Bird Johnson was not only alive, but that she was not a bird at all. Lady Bird Johnson is recovering at Austin�s Methodist University Hospital from injuries incurred when Governor Perry tossed her off a balcony in the State House to prove that she was a bird and could fly. He insists, now, that she is a flightless bird not unlike the ostrich, penguin, or Tipper Gore.

12:28 AM :: 8 comments so far ::
prev :: next