some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

numbers

June 06, 2005
I leave for school in four days (Friday afternoon), I arrive at school in eight days (Tuesday afternoon), and school starts the following day (Wednesday).

On Friday, I will drive 190 miles to my aunt and uncle (God Parents) house and have dinner with Mary. On Saturday, I will drive 686 miles to my parent�s house in Kentucky (barf). On Sunday, I will rest. On Monday, I will drive 282 miles to Saint Louis where I will see Melissa Potter and Amy. Amy and I, maybe Melissa too, will go to the zoo. The zoo in Saint Louis is free, you pay through the nose for parking. On Tuesday, I will drive 475 miles to my destination in Nebraska. That is, for those of you counting 1633 miles, just to get to school � with a massive detour to see my parents.

I have three books yet to read for class, each averaging 550 pages in length for a grand total of 1500 pages left to read (I have read about 150 in the ones left undone) with a chapter review and reflection due on each.

I have the all day school picnic (and sunburn) today, three days of (you bet your ass I am going to be) teaching left and then graduation on Friday, five hours of work tonight through Thursday night at the second job as well as grades and report cards due, standardized tests to be scored, analyzed and reported and a classroom to be cleaned. I also need to pack my things, clean and prep both cars for the summer trip.

Also, thanks to the generosity of many of you I can update my iPod for the trip. I am using the CD free car.

I will miss you, too. Maybe, I will be back to procrastinate later. There is a higher probability of that, than there is of me doing what I am supposed to do. I just love you that much more.

6:04 AM :: 8 comments so far ::
prev :: next