some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

All the paintings on the tomb, they do the same dance � don�t you know?

June 04, 2005
I have an infection in one of my Eustachian Tubes. When people ask me, �What is wrong?� and I answer with �I have an infection in my Eustachian Tube� they respond with, �You don�t need to tell me something personal like that.� And then I realize that they may not know, as I do, what the Eustachian Tube is. It�s the tube that connects your ears to your throat, you have two. My right one is forever infected. People keep thinking there is something wrong with my urethra � which until some judicious googling I thought was an African Woman singing about pink Cadillacs. To add to my misery, I had Gwen Stefani�s If I Were a Rich Girl as my �ear bird� all day yesterday as it was on every time I went near a radio. I will live, but I will be miserable doing it.


We watched the Harry Potter & The Goblet of Fire teaser trailer as a class Friday and the boys declared that Hermoine was, �the hotness.� The girls were less impressed by Ron and Harry�s development into young men. All I am willing to say about Ms. Granger at this point is, �good marketing.�


Meredith Elaine has gotten me hooked on Howie Day. Every time I listen to his CD or it comes up on the rotation of my iPod/iTunes I feel myself becoming more and more Emo with each passing lyric. I would not be surprised if boxy glasses ala Creep-a-tron grew right onto my face. Meredith Elaine, you are fired.


Michael Jackson looked dehydrated in court on Friday. How could you tell? Perhaps that he looks like something that Richard Burton would make up to star opposite his girlfriend? I will admit that I am fascinated with this trial but that is not so much a good thing. I feel bad for everyone in involved because I think Michael is guilty but that those parents are con artists who prostituted their child out to someone. That, in my mind, is worse than whatever Michael did or did not do.

I did say, however, yesterday that whoever sued Michael Jackson for paternity � and inspired Billie Jean - must feel like an ass. If she has waited twelve years and let the kid mature � like a saving�s bond � she could have made some money. Better luck with Tito!

I know that sounds crass, but is anyone else angry at the parents of the abused children? Can we just call them things like �heartless pimp� it makes better sense.

This was written whilst listening to �rocking out to� Billie Jean


One of my favorite (immature) things about my second job is when people need six of something � if they do not speak English. The reason being is they scream: �Chris, I need sex!�. I made a point of learning the number six in their respective languages, but everyone needs people screaming, �I need sex!� at them every once in a while. Every once in a while I will be working on the counter when some beleaguered Peruvian woman will shout out that she needs a certain product made, �I NEED SEX!� and I will have to field the customer response to their request. Always, and never the same but a fine time indeed.

8:55 PM :: 7 comments so far ::
prev :: next