some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Sally Dally Did

June 02, 2005
Question: Are you from Tennessee?
What I learned: You�re the only ten-I-see

In the news today President Mbeki of South Africa pressed President George W. Bush of the United States for aid and received the extra �e� in �George� from the President, Mr. Bush stating, �I have too many vowels and obviously he doesn�t have enough vowels in there.� Secretary Rice has been directed to contact Vanna White and "Buy some vowels for Africa." Sally Gnarmtap - you're next. Former President Clinton praised �Deep Throat� from the Watergate Scandal for �doing the right thing,� however the Former President thought that they were talking about something else.


Kipp, Jr

Yesterday in church, the pastor asked the children, �What is the only time we know of that Jesus rode on something?� One of my favorite kids shot up her hand and said, �When Jesus rode into Jerusalem!� and the Pastor then asked, �what did he ride in on?� She said, �On his ass.� We�re not sure what she meant, we do know that she was right.

Then today while sitting down my chair rolled out from under me and I went crashing onto the floor the same little girl said, �are you going to just sit there on the floor and pretend you meant to do that because it is okay with us if you sit in a chair like a non spaz teacher.�

No, she is not Kipp, but she apprenticing to be so. Next year we start her smoking.


Also, thank you, to all of you who sent me iTunes gift cards. Sally Dally Do Sally Dally Did as well as Kelly from Kell Belle. Now with all honesty, and literally, I can say you rock my world. Thank you both so much, and nothing is stopping the rest of you from doing it too (just kidding).

3:34 PM :: 4 comments so far ::
prev :: next