some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

just be nice to the munchkins, they'll be nice to you

May 31, 2005
Once a week I hear that people who move to this country should learn to use English. As an immigrant, I have a concrete position on this, you�re right but that is easier said than done. My real issue is this: the people making this statement cannot use our language either. I would rather someone point and grunt at me all day than to stand there, crucify the English language while they criticize someone for not learning English yet � because it is easy to acquire another language as an adult. Then they make the statement, �they are only here for the welfare.� They certainly are not here because our welcoming and friendly nature. This put me in a foul mood so I wrote this strongly worded letter to the White Star Line:


Dear White Star Line,

I will start supporting abortion rights if it will include retroactive abortions on terminally stupid adults.

Love,
Christopias Spritopher
President of Diary Land


Thanks to Golf Widow, we have a new word �Ear Bird� it is the term used for the songs that get stuck in your ear and refuse to get out. Mine for the day is �Fancy� as sung by Reba McEntire. That in conjunction with someone asking me for teaching tips, led me to make this banner ( clicky clicky ).

Also, useless information for you in relation to said banner: my favorite movies as a child are Star Wars (Empire, Jedi, New Hope), Empire of the Sun, Ferris Bueller�s Day Off, Peter Pan, and the Wizard of Oz. Also, my favorite books included Peter Pan and the Wizard of Oz. Thus, the basis of it�s appeal.


My parents went to see Star Wars and they loved it. They are taking me to see it (IMAX style, baby) when I am home and then we are going to get diarrhea at a Faux Japanese Steakhouse. Mom has started to call my sister and I, �younglings.� Another little known fact, my sister and I can use the Force, as can our mother. Our father unfortunately is a �squib� and cannot use the Force.

12:16 AM :: 10 comments so far ::
prev :: next