some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

tastic

May 30, 2005
Yesterday at my second job, I was washing dishes for two hours. It took my two hours because I was playing in the water and not really working. It amazes me but everything where I work can be broken down into smell enough pieces to fit into the dishwasher, including the dishwasher itself. When you would do that to the dishwasher, I do not know. However, it is possible. I have tried to coerce more than one coworker into the dishwasher because of their deplorable personal hygiene but my manager assures me I would face criminal charges as well as termination if I were to put a human in the dishwasher and then run the cycle.

Last night we decided, after work, to end our carb-tastic weekend of fun with a bang, going to Taco Bell and by �with a bang� we definitely mean everything that goes along with eating Taco Bell. I was on the phone with Betty Already while in their drive through (which subsequently got our order wrong, as they had at KFC and Pizza Hut) someone got out of their car and peed on the bushes by my car. If I weren�t on the phone and my camera phone were better you might know what I was talking about but suffice to know that someone got out of their car and peed while everyone could watch. We did not.

As for the carb-tastic weekend, it was not. Everyone got our orders wrong in an attempt to teach us, �You should not eat these, you should stay on your diet.� With this reminder and a sad good-bye to tacos, pizza and fried chicken I embark again on my diet and better health. Beside which, being off the diet only caused me to have headaches, heartburn and an inability to sleep while constantly tired.

It is off to my second job again this weekend, as we worship the capitalism that our young people have died for this Memorial Day.

2:28 PM :: 5 comments so far ::
prev :: next