some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

President of Diary Land, King of the Nerds

May 29, 2005
My arms are peeling in earnest now, I feel like a reptile but I doubt a new me will emerge from this process, only a me needing to vacuum is likely. If you need an image to turn your stomach, I am peeling like a reptile here at work making people�s food and perhaps this dead skin will end up in your French fried potatoes or hamburger con queso. I am only pretending that is spelled correctly.

Today at work, Aric came in to mock me and I had to inform him � in writing � that I was autistic and unable to socialize normally with the other humans. He contends that I am not autistic, but a dork. Who is right, and who is wrong?

I have been recently berated for skipping two weddings of �friends� from college. For the record, I was only invited to one and their invitation did not come with a return address. Further, they are getting married during my school year (which, thanks to Graduate Study is a twelve month process). If you are doing something during the school year, outside of Connecticut, count me out.

Also, these friends have not kept in touch so it is not like I feel a great deal of obligation to pack my corpulence out to someone tic infested Red State to sit through a wedding. I doubt I would want to go to my own wedding. I also think the person, who told me I was not �cool enough� to be linked from his blog has a terrible lot nerve to come around and say something about me not going to a wedding. How do you say another person with a blog is not cool? You give up your identity as �cool� as soon as you sign up for one of these. You can hope to become, �quool,� or since nerds believe in all the republican principles you could become a leader of dorks � I myself am President of Diary Land and good friends with Alex Vance (he�s my attorney as well as Robert Blake�s). Alex is Viceroy of Buzz Net, but both of us derive our authority from Kipp � who is still in her undisclosed, secure Starbucks. I think she is having trouble settling the tab and that is why she has not made her fantastic return to either location.

Sadly, my break is over and I have to go work now. Damn that capitalism!

8:02 PM :: 5 comments so far ::
prev :: next