some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Morning Radio

May 23, 2005
One of the drawbacks of this free apartment that I should not complain about is the dryer. It does not shut off on its own. This means that when my I am getting my ADHD on, I am not getting my laundry done correctly. Things have spun in there for days. I am honestly surprised I have not burned down the house.

I accidentally washed my notebook, destroying pages upon pages of genius comments that I have jotted down and potentially a million things I should be remembering for work. Today at the gym, I forgot my notebook. This caused me to fake conversation with the person at the desk to get a flier and act like I was taking notes on what they were saying - I was not listening - so I could leave myself a written reminder (now sweat stained) to always remember the iPod as Britney Spears and Michael Jackson rock the YMCA, if you can believe that.

Howard Stern said this morning that the last two Star Wars movies were so terrible that they should let you in the third one free as an apology. It reminds me of the time Grace Adler asked Kevin Spacey for her seven dollars back for KPAX or whatever that movie was. My question is: �What is Howard Stern going to give me back to apologize for poor radio programming and pedestrian analysis of the world?� I think this is something we will be waiting on for a long, long time.

I think radio is ultimately the medium where Kipp and I should be, as we could reach a larger audience that way. Between the two of us we could muster up enough to be like Howard Stern and then Suburban Island could be the Robin, adding in �you guys� here and there to chastise us for our mouths or commentary. Radio is genius because we could always hide our true identity and have billboards made with other people�s faces on them, etc.

I listen to Howard Stern for the three minute ride home from the gym because wearing your iPod while driving is apparently illegal and the only other thing on is Howard Stern knock offs and (c)rap. I could sit in my car and shout �BITCH NIGGER CUNT FUCK WHORE MOTHERFUCKER SHIT FUCK BITCH� myself but my baby momma does not play that and frankly neither do I. (C)rap �music� is not a good way to start your day, not and teach children. Who knows what would get stuck in my head, besides that most (c)rap that is played on the radios here sounds like what I wrote above: someone suffering from Tourrette's Syndrome unmediated.


This story is shocking, not that it happened but that the mother is this stupid and was upset at the store employees instead of her kid. I am just glad these people do not live in my trailer park. Am I surprised this happened at a Wal Mart or in Indiana? Not at all, but I was hoping for a Meijer in Kentucky

7:23 AM :: 4 comments so far ::
prev :: next