some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Do the chickens have large talons?

May 06, 2005
I will admit it, because I am otherwise embarrassed, but my class is obsessed � like the rest of America- with Napoleon Dynamite. It started out as something small, every morning one of the students asks, �What are we going to do today, Mr. Spritopias?� And I would reply, �Whatever I feel like I want to do, GOSH!� It culminated with the Kindergarten teacher (being psychotic) and yelling at me in front of my class and I inappropriately responded with, idiot! To which they responded by kicking their legs out and saying, GOSH! We will not trifle with that woman.


My students are participating at an athletic contest called the Hershey Track Meet, but they keep calling it Hershey Track. This added to watching Pippi Longstocking, where she was traveling around her town looking for spunk, culminating in her opening up her dress for a doctor to find some spunk. Today at recess, my students took time out of preparing their Hershey Tracks to ask people walking by on the street in they had any spunk. They are (damn) lucky that no one had any spunk to give them.


Someone reassured me yesterday that many women like a man in uniform, I think she missed the point at which I am wearing a fast food uniform. In a special announcement, you heard it here first: we are offering a new item, the Unhappy Meal for the Emo kids. The prize is that they can wear the bag on their heads as a prize, as Emo kids� luck is that there is no prize in their meal. Even if it is trivial, all those Suburban rich kids now have a reason to wear black and pout.

3:43 PM :: 10 comments so far ::
prev :: next