some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

I keep working my way back to dying in your arms tonight

May 02, 2005
The Iraqi insurgents do not need weapons, guns, or bombs � all they need to do is run around leave cabinet doors open wherever our troops frequent, because as much as physical and emotional pain as life has dealt me, nothing is exactly like leaving a cabinet door open and getting it later with your head.

You see, today I gave my self a present. I gave myself a concussion, replete with a cut and scab. I was hoping one day to make it big and headquarter myself in New York (or in Rome, should I need to go into exile) and hire
Connie Cobb to write for my magazine and design my clothing line, or at least my personal couture. It seems that my own attempts as Spritocide are resulting in a couture that no one could, or would duplicate. Unfortunately, it is all located on my (ever expanding) scalp.


I sing along to the iPod, not the whole song � just random parts that must make me look crazier. My boss at the school dances, which, I have not started to do along to my iPod but I figure that is a matter of time. I do a geeky shuffle while I am grading papers; it is a mixture of �Dad, pull the car over, I have to pee!� and �Pete put ice down my back.�

I remind me of an article I read in the Onion, �Mugger Appalled by the Crap Area Man had on MP3 Player.� Right now I am working on two play lists, Connie Cobb and Kippsta. I am collecting the songs that people I respect mention and then put it in a play list. So far, Connie Cobb has, �I�m Working My Way Back to You,� because that was her title for so long and Kippsta has �(I just) Died In Your Arms Tonight,� which I had bought for my Eighties Girl Mock-List. Kipp says that a lot, just as I say (something) is thirty-one flavors of the new uber faux black (bitch).


Also, the Princess and I got our Star Wars tickets today. Does this cement me as a nerd? No, keeping this diary does. We are going to the Midnight of Opening Night Showing, we might wear costumes but only ones not associated with Star Wars. My sister is thinking Pippi Longstocking � which I insist on if she can poke people with the braids � and I will go as the clown from IT or Barbara Boxer, I do not know which one is scarier in the dark.

10:50 PM :: 11 comments so far ::
prev :: next