some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

it's just that

April 04, 2005
If you are hankering for some delightful, carefree Spritopias then feel free to check out my previous entry where my student�s wrote a poem about me, which I posted.

Yesterday, I went downstairs, not twenty-four hours after wrapping up my sister�s windshield issues and my own windshield had been busted as well. It will be fixed on Wednesday if all goes well. My car has been vandalized so many times that at this point, I am not even that bothered by it anymore.

What does get me is this: my car is being vandalized because some child is bored. They are not stealing something, which I could understand. They are not mad at me, which I could also understand. They are just bored and my car is there. This is annoying. I would feel better in some small way if I had done something to precipitate this action.

Today, insult was added to injury when my coworkers again felt it their duty to inform my students of my personal business. This is something I would never do to them, but would like to start doing. Can you imagine the horror of the one teacher when everyone knew how she broke up her husband�s first marriage, and now is trapped in an abusive relationship? That is not funny but it is undeniably USDA Grade A Gossip � not to mention the most delicious of the thirty-one flavors of Karma. Why women think a man who cheated with them is going to treat them well later is beyond my comprehension, but I do not care how many degrees that woman has: she is an idiot. I should not write about work.


Also, I was invited to my high school reunion today, which is not for another year. I will not be attending. Reliving high school is not something I would want to do, even if I did remember any of the clowns I went to school with.

I went to four schools in as many years, I was not close to anyone I knew in high school and have few memories of my senior year and cannot think back on any that I would consider fond enough to go live in the past.

If I could get an autographed copy of the COPS episode that girl was on, I would do it. Other than that, I had no interest in seeing those people on a day-to-day basis, I am sure Memory Lane is the road best traveled for me.

I was no unpopular, last picked or hated in high school, but I certainly do not hold any romantic memories of by gone days that need to be revisited or old chums I want to reconnect with, my past is just that: the past.

5:48 PM :: 4 comments so far ::
prev :: next