some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

some times are golden, then fade away

March 13, 2005
The speakers in my car are blown out again, and I am not happy about it. I ask people not to bother the equalizer in my car but no one ever listens. Everyone knows more than I do. Everyone knows better than I do. No one listens to me because I am an idiot.

One such example of this is that I tell everyone to leave the lights on in the lobby to my apartment, I am not accusing anyone specifically but someone did not turn those lights on or someone shut them off. It is all to save money.

If you read or remember this entry, then you remember my visit from the welcoming committee of the less that greater Hartford area.

Between seven when she got home from work and nine when I got home from second job someone busted in her windshield. Emily and I refer to this as losing your Hartford Virginity. She is now a big girl, albeit a violated one.

That is sad, frustrating, and time consuming. My friend, Paula at Blue Symphony had worse news this week.
here.

Also, my friend Elizabeth�s cancer may be back. She will find out on Wednesday afternoon one way or the other.

The speaker in my car being blown out is completely trivial. I am annoyed for my sister. I am worried about Elizabeth and my heart is absolutely broken for Paula. I will be praying for many things this evening. I hope they all find their comfort there.

11:13 PM :: 4 comments so far ::
prev :: next