some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

a cut above the rest

March 10, 2005
Question: Do Nuns have legs?
What I learned: The person giving out gift horses skipped over Kipp and I.

When you are finished at our school you generally feed into the public schools or one of two private ones in the area. One boy in my class will not be going to Christian school next year, despite his parents philosophical beliefs about Christian schools, because attending the school of their first choice requires him to have his mullet cut.

Yes, I am looking into teaching at the school where there is a ban on mullets. How fantastic is that? It is very fantastic! I cannot believe you are allowed to make such a rule and am appalled that more people have not taken this measure into account while revisiting their dress codes. I am teaching at the wrong school.

Grades are due on Friday. Smell you later.
**unlike Suburban Island, my questions are always ones posed to me in real life, hers are absurd and made up.

12:51 AM :: 4 comments so far ::
prev :: next