some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

a short ride

March 08, 2005
Today it snowed and the roads were icy but that did not stop us from going out in the weather, slipping around on the snow and nearly killing us both for the sake of romaine lettuce, a substandard rotisserie chicken and other crap at Sam�s Club.

The sad part of today is that I have been daydreaming about my dream car, the Volkswagen Golf. One of my students told me his parents were planning to buy me one. We had joked about that on a field trip but now I feel like I am going to be put in the awkward position of what to do with a new car if one shows up.

I am going to keep it. Someone is going to be pretty good grades. I will take you for a spin, too. Don�t worry.

10:07 PM :: 7 comments so far ::
prev :: next