some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

February 31st must be a date on the calendar in Canada, because is sure is not a day here in Connecticut. Andrew, who runs Diary Land, insists that February 31st exists.

March 01, 2005
Today my students performed the puppet shows they wrote in Language Arts and Religion. They went incredibly well and while there are kinks to be worked out for the next time I do this assignment everything was fantastic. I invited the other teachers to attend with their classes and two of them are unhappy about something that is beyond my control and is none of their business, because of that they were going to boycott my student�s production. The Principal told them that it was none of their business and that they would be there, with their classes. I am glad he did because my students did an excellent job and the other teachers enjoyed themselves in spite of themselves.

The funny thing about today was when the parents and guest students in the room realized that while discussing the creation of the puppets that I was discussing our process that my puppet was actually a puppet of me. Argyle is usually a good indication that it belongs to me, argyle is my kryptonite.

Today I have DSL internet service and my wireless works like a dream on this system. Yahoo is my new best friend for the next fifteen minutes. As fast as DSL is or is not going to bake the bake sale cupcakes so as much as I would love to say something funny I am stuck with, �I am not dead, yet.�

Have a nice night.

9:29 PM :: 9 comments so far ::
prev :: next