some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

it's pronounced 'guacamole'

February 28, 2005
Today at morning bus duty, a little girl threw up all over the bleachers where we keep the children until it is time to line up for their classrooms. This is noteworthy in and of itself, but that two kindergarteners thought it was guacamole, and that we were going to eat the vomit made my whole morning.

Yesterday was dominated by our quest to find my sister a bed at an affordable price that would at the same time suit her sleeping needs and fit in the trunk of my Saturn. Saturn? Uranus is more like it. We found a bed that fit all the criteria set forth by us and then when we made it back to the belfry we discovered there were pieces missing. We called IKEA and drove back there to get the pieces and got the wrong pieces. However, if you check out buzz net for this dateline because I took their twine for my trouble, and not just a little bit either. I took all of it.

My sister was accosted by Liza Minnelli in Sam�s Club; it was Fantastic because I nearly killed her with the palate I was pushing (they had no carts) because in its one moment of glory it responded to my direction, spinning into Mrs. David Guest.

It is snowing outside and I am hoping, in the worst way, for a snow day because after all this moving in of the sister I am worn out.

11:26 PM :: 3 comments so far ::
prev :: next