some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

the ice rink in hell is open for business

February 21, 2005
In conjunction with hell freezing over, I am agreeing with Pandionna, despite the material on the Bush Tapes being incredibly boring, they should never have been made. In the same manner that the tapes made by Linda Tripp or the questions asked by Ken Starr about President Clinton�s personal life were inappropriate so are these. I would be ashamed of myself if I taped a conversation with someone else, writing a book or not. Someone wrote that it showed that Bush was just interested in grabbing power, as if Gore was not. FYI: if they file with the FEC they intend to be President. It is only too bad that Rose Mary Woods died, she could have �accidentally erased� some of the tapes so we could wonder what was on them, making them interesting.

Besides, where was Mr. Cheney when these tapes were being made.

In other news:
Mary Tyler Mooreis engaged!

Today at work was fantastic because it snowed � enough to cancel school on a week we have off � and no one came in but everyone showed up for work, creating a situation where I am going to be paid for appearing to be busy for five hours.

There are a couple of rules to success that I made up for my second job, they are all tongue-in-cheek so please, if they double knot your underpants remember that I am joking.

1. Look busy, but try not to actually do anything
2. Being a good conversationalist will get your further than being competent
3. If you break something, back away from it slowly and act like you did not do it
4. If you are questioned blame someone who does not speak English
5. No one is paying you to think, so if you do, do not betray yourself by sharing opinions or ideas

In other news, my Grandfather has not waited a year for Grandma�s body to be in the grave and started dating again. Before you defend the bastard, no he does not deserve to be happy. He deserves to get a healthy serving of Karma. I am too nice to do it for him. This is disgusting and disturbing. Anyone else I would be happy for, but him? Not so much. I got a helping for karma on Friday when my tires were slashed because when he called me to tell me about it, I called my mother and sassed her. Never sass your mother, nothing good can come of it.

11:07 PM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next