some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Good News

February 19, 2005
Good News Abounds!


Jeffrey proposed to Mary last night, she said, �Yes.� Please leave a note or comment for her expressing congratulations, I know I am thrilled for her.

My cousin emailed us all from her Western/Independent Samoa.


Hi Everyone!

I just want to let everyone know that I am fine � and there was relatively little damage in Samoa. Cyclone Olaf miraculously took a turn right before hitting Samoa, and we only got some high winds, but NOTHING like [sic] we were supposed to get.

After 2 days in the hotel with the other Peace Corps, it seemed silly, but we are all very thankful that it did not hit us. I must say that I have a new found belief in Samoan praying and it really does seem like a miracle that this category 5 cyclone did not hit us � considering how large it was and how small we are in comparison to it and how it seemed to be heading directly towards us. We are so lucky.

Anyway, everything is up and running here! I am fine and so is the whole country! So, all of you stop worrying!

Love,
M

We are all very glad that she is well and are hoping that this is the first step on her road home back to the church. Prayer works even when things do not go your way.

Now is the time on Spritopias where we drive to New Haven and rock out to Unsung Zeros

9:33 AM :: 10 comments so far ::
prev :: next