some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

I gotta hottie body but my attitude is potty

February 07, 2005
I am not one for memes, I do them when I am bored or have nothing to post but they never get me excited. However the ones about High School and music preferences made me realize that I like three albums, I call them albums, and they have been my favorites since I was a senior in high school � which is also the advent of my freedom of movement and disposable income and I disposed like it was my job.

My three favorite CDs are Oasis, (Whats the Story) Morning Glory?, Alanis Morrisette�s Jagged Little Pill, and Sheryl Crow�s Tuesday Night Music Club. I bought a ton of CDs that first year I had the independence to drive myself to the store (and CDs were $9.99) and pick out my own things. I remember driving home and Jeremy would have to hold the rigged up portable CD player into the tape deck so we could screen the music for foul language before we got home. I think I had every CD that came out that year that was overplayed on MTV.

I am planning to take my students to Norwalk Aquarium later in the year but all told, it will cost twenty dollars a child. So, working with the president of the school board, we found ways to make the trip less expensive so our students could afford it. Ironically, while the pastor�s wife has a child in my class who will benefit from this field trip (and financial aid) will not be helping us raise money � but the woman she gossips about constantly for being unhelpful, negative and a gossip is going to RUN my six bake sales for me while not having a child or grandchild in our school for at least a decade (and that�s kicking your ass). However, the Pastor�s Wife expects to go on the trip free as a chaperone. All I could think was, �Hypocrisy is a dish best served with a side of Irony.�

I have to apologize to anyone who was behind me leaving Stop and Shop this evening, I will not turn into oncoming traffic against a red arrow, no matter how much you lean on your horn � but I will put my car in park and sit through a couple green lights. I went for Styrofoam cups but was gone for a short forever because I have being bullied while driving. I am surprised that I have no been killed yet.

Today in class, Victoria (Queen of Fourth Graders) told me I no longer looked pregnant; my diet must be working if my students are no longer asking when I am due. My scale says I am thirty-three pounds less than I was before but I do not believe it. I think it is impossible to have lost as much, but, to all those who said, �this would not work:� eat it. This diary is like the gymnastics of grammar.

9:09 PM :: 7 comments so far ::
prev :: next