some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

less than super super bowl sunday

February 06, 2005
What am I doing on this exciting Super Bowl Sunday? I am going to work at my part time job because I did not take the day off; that takes foresight and planning. Remarkably, many people who do not care about the game and will not watch it, have the day off to do with what they please.

I am not a fan of football by any means; I could care less. I will miss the commercials and that is the best part of the Super Bowl. I also do not have the ability to tape the game because my VCR is ready for the nursing home so I guess I will hear about the commercials from everyone else. This is an important cultural event in America and during this time I will asking people if they want fries with that and secretly wanting to ask them if we should have the ambulance waiting for them out of sheer disgust for their eating habits.

Which leads me to the conclusion that despite the high comedy I enjoy at my second job, it is time to move on. Running the idea of tutoring that child after school got into my head that I could do that for a second job and hamburgers be damned. Working at a tutoring company would look better on my resume if those jobs were available. I would tutor within my students but there is not a wide pool of eligible children who have parents willing to pay more for their education. The school board told me in reference to the parents who requested tutoring that I have to accept payment for the tutoring because it undercuts my coworkers who depend on that money while the finance board does not up our salaries.

I hope everyone else enjoys the Super Bowl, the parties, and commercials. Funny how you miss something you would not participate in after someone says, �no.�

I added �Flickr Zietgiest� to my page, on the left bar, check it out. I think it was really neat, Suburban Island clued me into it.

2:39 PM :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next