some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

�I can�t believe I gave my panties to a geek!�

February 01, 2005
Today I had to write one of the students in my class a note home because of his foul mouth. I am not the tattle teacher. I prefer to fix things in my classroom on my own. However, this is not what ends up happening and today was a day I had to write home. I normally seal their notes home in an envelope or staple them shut so Mom or Dad is the first person to read them when they get home.

The young man who needed a note home today knew he was getting a note home and knew it spelled trouble for him. He opened it with the plan not to give it to his parents. When he read the note, he was incensed. Using the judgment known only to ten-year-old boys, (and maturity wise, this is where anyone with a naturally occurring penis tops out) he decided it was a good idea to call me up, inform me that he was going to keep the note from his parents and proceed to �curse me out.� I loved every minute.

I then called his mother while she was on her way home from work. She was horrified. I did not tell her that I thought it was funny or that I would repeat this story to everyone I know. She called me again, and again.

Tonight I am watching Sixteen Candles, from the John Hughes collection given to me by Jacqueline for Christmas. My sixteenth birthday was overlooked due to circumstances but I was more like Anthony Michael Hall. John Hughes is a genius.

Thank you for getting my panties back.

8:38 PM :: 6 comments so far ::
prev :: next