some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

in which I support Howard Dean

January 28, 2005
I need a new alarm clock, this one has a nine-minute snooze time, and I think that this is a laughable amount of time. I need much more time to sleep in when I decide to take a morning off. Although it could be a math problem for the kids today to figure out if the alarm first went off at four forty and I actually got out of bed at seven, how many times did I hit the snooze button? I lost count.

Again, I think I got something from the kids. They gave lovely Christmas gifts but they give unlovely gifts of disease all the time. I really should have reconsidered forgoing my flu shot this year although I get the flu from the shot. I had rubella, the flu, pink eye, and a small army of stomach bugs and colds last year. I was also exposed to measles and meningitis last year. I cannot imagine what I am in for in the five months we have left. This was also why I wanted to vote for Howard Dean, John Kerry could blow a lot of smoke about what he believed in but Howard Dean is the ONLY Democrat to provide health care to every child in the municipality he governed.

Will I take a sick day? No, I will not unless I need to spend more time in a bathroom than not. This goes back to some of my basic philosophies about work ethic and days off. Go to work sick, you are miserable so why waste a sick day at home on the couch. You should be sick on bright, sunny days when you are well enough to enjoy them. Second, having a substitute is a lot more work than dragging yourself in sick, before, during, and after the fact.

So, here I go. I hope you all have a nice day.

In the pants of the previous entry I do not look like a prostitute, Bubby is just mean.

7:48 AM :: 8 comments so far ::
prev :: next