some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

up early, get going

January 25, 2005
I got back from the gym an hour and a half ago. I smelled in inverse proportion to how I feel. Going to the gym this early is such a fantastic idea. It wakes me and gets me going for the rest of the day, I suggest this to everyone.

However, I need new carpet.

I am walking around the apartment in (clean) jogging shorts waiting for my pants to get out of the dryer (ironing by Barb) and I have not put on socks yet. This carpet is like sandpaper, whatever dead skin was clinging to my feet is no more, it has been removed and will continue to be removed until I put socks on.

I decided at the gym that I need an assistant. I cannot ride or walk and write at the same time that I am losing too many good ideas while I am working out. Being my assistant would be very demanding, you would need to be quick, clever, witty, tolerant and strong. I will be hiring Kipp and assistant too, we need to see just how lazy we can be.

I updated my Photo Blog if you are interested.

7:41 AM :: 8 comments so far ::
prev :: next